Directives regarding COVID-19

The Courts of the Northwest Territories and Court Services are issuing Directives to address the best response during the COVID-19 health emergency. Directives will evolve to meet these needs as required. Please review these regularly as the most current information will always be posted at this link.

The Northwest Territories has five courts which operate independently from the federal and territorial governments, enabling judges to make fair decisions. All cases are heard within the Northwest Territories, but can eventually be referred to the Supreme Court of Canada.

Court Registries and the Sheriff’s Office open to the public as of July 20th, 2020

All court registries and the Sheriff’s Office will be open for all services during regular posted hours as of 9:30 a.m. on Monday, July 20th, 2020. Remote Services will also continue to be offered until further notice for those who do not wish to attend in person. A number of precautions will be in place to prevent the spread of COVID-19 including symptom screening, encouraging physical distancing where possible, and requesting the use of hand-sanitizer and wearing of masks for all who enter court facilities. For more information, please go to: https://www.nwtcourts.ca/en/nwt-courts-response-to-covid-19/.

The court registry is operated by the Department of Justice, and is the public office of the courts taking care of day-to-day filings and business activities.

View the list of parties scheduled to appear in court today.
Yellowknife Court Registry
4903 - 49th St
PO Box 550
Yellowknife
NT
X1A 2N4
Canada
9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
View scheduled court sittings and matters to appear before the courts.
Hay River Territorial Court Registry
#201 - 8 Capital Drive
Hay River
NT
X0E 1G2
Canada
9:30 AM to 12:00 PM and 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Browse decisions made by the courts of the Northwest Territories
Inuvik Territorial Court Registry
3rd floor, 151 Mackenzie Road
PO Box 1965
Inuvik
NT
X0E 0T0
Canada
9:30 AM to 12:00 PM, 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Directives en réaction à la propagation de la COVID-19

En réaction à la propagation de la COVID-19, les tribunaux des Territoires du Nord-Ouest ainsi que les Services judiciaires ont publié des directives modifiant les calendriers des séances de la cour entrant en vigueur immédiatement.

Les Territoires du Nord-Ouest (TNO) comptent cinq tribunaux distincts qui fonctionnent indépendamment des gouvernements fédéral et territorial, ce qui permet aux juges de prendre des décisions équitables. Toutes les affaires sont entendues aux TNO, mais peuvent ultimement être soumises à la Cour suprême du Canada.

Les greffes et le bureau du shérif seront ouverts au public à compter du 20 juillet 2020

Tous les services des greffes et du bureau du shérif seront ouverts pendant les heures régulières à compter du lundi 20 juillet 2020 à 9 h 30. Les services à distance seront encore offerts jusqu’à nouvel ordre pour les personnes qui ne souhaitent pas se présenter en personne. Diverses précautions seront en place pour prévenir la propagation de la COVID-19 : un dépistage des symptômes sera effectué, l’éloignement physique sera encouragé lorsque possible, et on demandera à toutes les personnes qui entrent dans les locaux du tribunal d’utiliser un désinfectant pour les mains et de porter un masque. Pour en savoir plus, visitez le: https://www.nwtcourts.ca/fr/reaction-a-la-propagation-de-la-covid-19-des-tribunaux-des-territoires-du-nord-ouest/.

Les greffes relèvent du ministère de la Justice, il s’agit d’un service public qui gère le classement des dossiers et les activités quotidiennes de tribunal.

Consultez la liste des parties qui comparaissent aujourd'hui.
Greffe de tribunal de Yellowknife
4903 - 49ième rue
C. P. 550
Yellowknife
(T.N.-O.)
X1A 2N4
Canada
9h30 AM à 4h00 PM
Voir l'horaire des audiences des tribunaux des Territoires du Nord-Ouest.
Greffe de tribunal territoriale de Hay River
no201 - 8 Capital Drive
Hay River
(T.N.-O.)
X0E 1G2
Canada
9h30 AM à 12h00 PM, 1h00 PM à 4h00 PM
Consultez les décisions des tribunaux des Territoires du Nord-Ouest
Greffe de tribunal territoriale d'Inuvik
3ième étage, 151 rue Mackenzie
C. P. 1965
Inuvik
(T.N.-O.)
X0E 0T0
Canada
9h30 à 12h00 PM et 1h00 à 4h00 PM