Wildfire activity has affected court operations in the Northwest Territories. Click here for the latest changes.

The court registry is operated by the Department of Justice, and is the public office of the courts taking care of day-to-day filings and business activities.

The Northwest Territories has three courts which operate independently from the federal and territorial governments, enabling judges to make fair decisions. All cases are heard within the Northwest Territories, but can eventually be referred to the Supreme Court of Canada.

View the list of parties scheduled to appear in court today.
Yellowknife Court Registry
4903 - 49th St
PO Box 550
X1A 2N4
9:30 AM to 4:00 PM
View scheduled court sittings and matters to appear before the courts.
Hay River Territorial Court Registry
#201 - 8 Capital Drive
Hay River
X0E 1G2
9:30 AM to 12:00 PM and 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Browse decisions made by the courts of the Northwest Territories
Inuvik Territorial Court Registry
3rd floor, 151 Mackenzie Road
PO Box 1965
X0E 0T0
9:30 AM to 12:00 PM, 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM