NWT Courts
NWT Courts

Court Library

NWT Courts


The NWT Court Library System was established primarily to provide legal resource materials in a fast and accurate manner to the Supreme Court, Territorial Court, and the Court of Appeal of the Northwest Territories. The primary mandate of the library includes the provision of required library services to support the development and administration of justice in the Northwest Territories to the judiciary and legal profession.

The NWT Court Library System consists of the M.M. de Weerdt Law Library in Yellowknife and one satellite library in Hay River.

Access the Library Catalog Online

For more information, please contact:

M.M. de Weerdt Law Library
1st Floor, Courthouse
PO Box 1320
4903 - 49th Street
Yellowknife NT X1A 2L9
Telephone: (867) 767-9285
Fax: (867) 873-0307

Courts Webmaster

   NWT Courts Address